After this period, your Snapchat account will be mostly gone, but not completely. If you’re not 100% sure you’re ready to let go, don’t fret. Deleting Snapchat from your laptop or tablet device. After 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted. Now, there are many filter apps like Snapchat are available that include the same filters, such as Facebook and Instagram. Follow these step-by-step instructions: How to Delete Snapchat on your computer. To delete your account permanently, all you have to do is refrain from logging into the app for 30 days after you deactivate your Snapchat. Let’s take a look at both. Go to Snapchat’s official website. However, they offer a clear, easy-to-use form for deleting a loved one’s Snapchat account after they die. With more and more phone hacks, and more and more celebrities and politicians embroiled in scandals, Snapchat is quickly becoming a household name. After 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted. Snapchat was primarily subjected to fame because of its filters; however, Snapchat is not alone in it anymore. How To Delete Snapchat Account? Delete Snapchat permanently. Once you delete your Snapchat account, prevent logging into the app for 30 days. Whatever your reason, here’s how to deactivate Snapchat. Snapchat says that "After taking the steps to delete your account, it will first be deactivated for 30 days. While your account is deactivated, your friends will not be able to contact or interact with you on Snapchat. Snapchat’s privacy guidelines state that they retain some personal data due to legal, security and business needs. Your account will be deleted permanently after that and most of your data including your account, account settings, friends, Snaps, Chats, Story, device data, and location data will be erased from the apps’ servers. Like most social networks, Snapchat first suggests that you simply deactivate your profile before you delete the Snapchat account, so you always have time to change your mind. How To Delete Snapchat Account? To delete Memories and the rest of the data associated with an account, the user will need to delete their account. It’s easy to delete Snapchat from the safety of your web browser. While your account is deactivated, your friends will not be able to contact or interact with you on Snapchat. To delete the Snapchat account is to deactivate it. What will Happen When you Delete Snapchat Account? Snapchat allows you to delete your Snapchat account using your desktop or your smartphone any time you feel like. Snapchat is quite up-front that they cannot give one user access to another user’s account, no matter the circumstances. How to Delete a Snapchat Account for Someone Who Died. There are two ways of permanently deactivating your Snapchat account. How to delete a Snapchat account permanently. Of course, another reason someone might be drawn to delete their Snapchat account is the reputation of Snapchat itself. Following is a guide to help you eliminate a Snapchat, within a few minutes. Even once an account deletion takes place, the former Snapchatter will still have thirty days to reactivate the account before all the Memories, and other data, are removed from the Snapchat servers.